Grim Fandango Remastered

Glad I got round to playing this again as I absolutely loved this game. The theme, story and characters work so well. The comedy is golden.
Only encountered a couple of game breaking bugs where I had to revert to an earlier save, which could have been more irritating if I hadn’t kept a roster of fresh saves every so often. These bus were crafty too as it caused key events not to happen which made me doubt if I was solving the puzzle correctly. I also forgot how bizarre some of the puzzles which stumped me at places!
The remaster isn’t a full remake thankfully as I think it would’ve ruined the novelty of the game. I’d recommend playing it if you never have.

Leave a Reply

