Predestination

The critics raved about it saying it is the best Sci-Fi with the hardest plots to grasp, however, if you have a seen a few movies, played a few games, read a few books, especially around the genre [e.g. 12 Monkeys] you’ll get it straight away. Even the opening sentences and scenes spoiled it. They just gave too big of a hint. I was hoping for a final twist to pull that expectation apart, like they purposely made it seem obvious just to pull the rug.
I wish I read the short story “All You Zombies” initially that it was based on, I just didn’t know of it. I think having no visual clues and big hints would’ve made it.
It still was a splendid film with great acting but I think keeping it short  would’ve preserved it’s mystery.

Leave a Reply

