10 Rillington Place

I’m surprised I haven’t seen this earlier. Fantastic performances from Hurt, Geeson and Attenborough. Sad to hear of John Hurt’s passing a few days later after I watched this, an absolute fantastic actor and I shall raise a glass to his legacy.

Apparently some facts including that Evans was illiterate and a fantasist were wrong, but I need to research that, even to satisfy my own curiosity. It ruined it for some but if you take it as the movie it is and not a full documentry then it won’t disappoint. The movie itself is quite slow but the acting really works well with this pacing.

Leave a Reply

